Author Topic: 19 week old, frequent waking - help please.  (Read 744 times)

Offline tippy.tap

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
19 week old, frequent waking - help please.
« on: September 11, 2006, 08:37:40 am »
Hiya,

I'm a newbie here and have been reading the posts, so I know a lot of Mum's have problems with their Lo's waking at night.  I've also read the Baby Whisperer books, but don't know why my lo has started to wake up, so can someone help please?

My lo is 19 weeks old and weighs about 18lb.  For the past 3/4  weeks has started to wake up several t imes between 1-5 am every night.  She doesn't want feeding and all I do is go in, pop her dummy in, stroke her cheek and she's away for 45mins-90mins.

She also doesn't sleep properly during the day, she only naps for 45 mins - up for 1 hr 15, then down again.  I've tried extending her naps but she SCREAMS and really doesnt want to sleep!

Our routine is this -

6.30am - E, 8oz hungry baby milk
7.45am - s
8.30am - a
9.30am - s
10.30am - e
11.30am - s
12.30pm - a
1.30pm - s
2.30pm - e, 9oz normal formula
3.30pm - s
4.30pm - e, 8oz hungry baby milk
5.30pm - bath
6.00pm, top up of milk and bed

Then we have the wakings in the early morning.....

Offline RenneE

• New & Learning The Ropes
  • Showing Appreciation 0
Re: 19 week old, frequent waking - help please.
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2006, 11:43:59 am »