Author Topic: Spirited Moms Please Help...Is My Child Spirited?  (Read 912 times)

Offline *Kimberly*

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 45
Spirited Moms Please Help...Is My Child Spirited?
« on: November 07, 2006, 19:31:03 pm »
I am not sure where to put this, so feel free to move it if you want.   :)

I am not very good at those multiple choice tests, it is part of my personality, I tend to overanalize.  I have always called my son a textbook with some spirited, but now I am not so sure.

My lo is currently 8.5 months old.  He has always been an easy baby.  He has always hit the milestones (minus tummy stuff which was our fault) right on time.  So I have always called him a textbook.  However, he has some other quirks.  He is a pain to feed if there is anything else going on.  When we are out we can almost never get him to eat anything because he is much more interested in looking at everything.  He is a light sleeper, even putting my hand on him to check to see if he is breathing will make his stir and sometimes wake him up.  Lately, past couple of months or so, he has begun to have a harder time going down for his naps.  It used to be that I could do a five minute winddown and then leave and he would drift off to sleep.  Now it is 30-45min of crying or screaming.  Half the time it is not "something is wrong" crying.  He will cry out for about 5 seconds, then stop and chat to himself and then cry out again.  He does the same sort of thing in the living room.  He will cry out for no reason.  I used to think it was because he wanted to do something different but couldn't get there but now he is crawling and he does the same thing.  He also has a short attention span.  He will play with something for a couple minutes then he needs a change of scenery (he has always been like this.)  Also lately he does not sit still for his BE videos.  He will continue to watch them but he will crawl to a new spot or toy every so often.