Author Topic: Haircut advice for my 6.5 month old  (Read 1658 times)

Offline owensmommy

• New, But Posting Steadily!
  • Showing Appreciation 1
« on: January 06, 2007, 17:51:44 pm »
Our ds is 6.5 months old and was born with a full head of beautiful red hair.  It grew quickly and I thought it might curl but it appears that its still poker straight and will soon be falling in his eyes - it already spills down his neck - it's quick cute actually!

Do I bite the bullet and try cutting his hair myself (I have no experience with this) or do I take him to a kid friendly salon?  There is a children's hairstylist in town but I don't know how they would keep a 6.5 month old still long enought to cut his hair.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.  Thank you!
Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker" border="0" width="400" height="80

Offline sue

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 32
  • Georgian Bay Ontario Canada
Re: Haircut advice for my 6.5 month old
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2007, 17:57:45 pm »
Sorry, no advice here, but I just wanted to say I'd LOVE to see a picture of him with all that red hair!  I wish dd's hair was that long!  She's the same age as Owen and although she has a pretty good amount of hair, she still has a few bald patches from "wear" and is no where near here first haircut. ;D
Mommy to
Noah Vincent born Nov 15th 2002
Evelyn Ada born June 16th 2006

Offline mari

• Showing Appreciation 206
  • Nathan and Alex. Pearl Harbor May 2008.
    • http://marileechildcare.vpweb.co.uk/
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2007, 23:39:45 pm »
Stylists are very good at this, I bet if you went to the salon they would have a suggestion.

Offline Erin M

• The Sentinel
  • Global Moderator
  • Showing Appreciation 521
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2007, 01:31:25 am »