Author Topic: LO not eating well at all  (Read 1045 times)

Offline cbell

• New, But Posting Steadily!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
LO not eating well at all
« on: March 14, 2007, 23:32:58 pm »
This is going to sound strange in away but I think my baby is sick. The reason I say "I think" is because she is coughing every once in awhile during naps and night times. Along with that she is NOT eating barely anything for the past 3 days. Today (3rd day) was the worst. And she is not taking her bottles very well either. I had her to the doctor today and everything checked out ok, unfortunately I forgot to mention the eating part because there were a bunch of things I was asking. I have been giving her water as well so she is getting plenty of liquids but she used to drain her 7oz bottles plus eat at mealtimes. At suppertime tonight she started to cry when I put her in the highchair. So I thought it might be teething only because she is fussy and I have been expecting teeth for 3 months now, nothing. The only reason I now don't think she is teething is because I have developed a cold. Its not much of anything and for her she shows no symptoms barely so I am finding it so hard to diagnose anything. She is constantly whining and I feel like crying along with her. So she has to be suffering cold symptoms that are just not obvious to me. I should know by now as this is the 5th cold since she was born... sheesh. I am using the vaporizer in her rooms in the evenings to see if that helps. Its been 3 days and I am ready to pull out my hair. What was once a happy baby/mommy is no more.

Should I be concerned at all with her appetite? Please tell me it will come back.

andibig

Re: LO not eating well at all
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2007, 12:17:52 pm »
How old is your LO??