Author Topic: help with 5month old sleep during day (and night)  (Read 1063 times)

Offline elliejane

• New, But Posting Steadily!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
help with 5month old sleep during day (and night)
« on: January 14, 2008, 13:33:05 pm »
Hi

This is my first time posting here so bear with me. I go told of your website by a friend who uses it. I have a little boy 5month old on Wed who is a happy baby but like being carried about a lot. My problem is he does not sleep much and for past 2 months or so being only sleeping 40 or 45mins a time for naps. On Sat it was even worse was 30mins a time. He is bottle fed and also has reflux but I do not think that is why he does not sleep (might be). At nights he sometimes sleeps all night and other times (more often now) wakes up in night. I guess I want help with both

1) How to get him to sleep longer than 45mins a time
2) How to stop him waking at night

He sleeps in a pram during day as I cannot get him to sleep in his cot (have not tried very hard to be honest but know it will be a struggle). He goes to sleep normally within 1 minute of pushing and sometimes does not even need this. Sometimes I can get him back to sleep if I get him quick enough when he wakes at 40mins for another 40mins or so but not always. He is more often than not wide awake and happy on waking. HE sleeps 3 times a day so probaby just over 2hrs a day which isnot a lot sometimes even less