Author Topic: Almost 8 Month Old Night Wakings (been going on 1 1/2 months)  (Read 1523 times)

Offline lncAnnison24

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
Almost 8 Month Old Night Wakings (been going on 1 1/2 months)
« on: December 01, 2013, 02:04:58 am »
First off, this forum has been SOO helpful over these past 8 months, as I am a new mother. My daughter is my pride and joy. She is amazing. However,  over the past two months her nightime sleeping routine has changed. I am a teacher and she attends daycare during the week (where her EASY schedule is a bit different than when she is at home) I'll post both, though so someone can give me some insight. Up until two months ago she was sleeping 7-4:30/5:00 (would eat at that time and then go back to sleep until about 6/6:30...) She is a very happy baby, easy to entertain and is always smiling (except the past two months with her eething... she hasn't always been a happy girl, worse at night) She wears a teething necklas (made out of Amber).

How old is your child?
8 months old (next Sat)

What’s his/her daily routine?
E (5:30/6:00) Breastfed (one side)
A/E (@ home: fruit/cereal around 7:00)
S 8:30ish (about 2.5-3hours after first wake up, nap lasting about 1-1.5 hours)
E 10:00ish (BF one side)
A/E (Solids one hour after waking up)
S 12:30/1 (again, about 2.5-3 hours after last nap ended)
E (at home), (when at daycare sometimes will take 2-4 oz around 2-3pm
E (BF) at 4:00pm/4:30
E Solids at 5:30pm
Start Bath at 6:15/6:30, Massage, BF, Bed (by 7:00ish)

** At daycare she is getting (on most days) only one nap, but it is about 2 1/2 hours long... they usually feed her around 9-10 (6oz or so), solids around 11:30, then napping 12-2(ish) and taking an afternoon bottle of about 4-6 oz
I pick her up and I am home with her around 4:15/4:30

What’s nap routine?