Author Topic: Routine  (Read 1216 times)

Offline Florena49

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 27
« on: November 14, 2014, 08:40:32 am »
Hi

Life has been so hectic, so I havent actually give it any thought. We still have 3 feeds a day, am after first (most days only nap) and before bed. os is 1 now.
I know that some switch to cow milk after 1, but as im still BF seems strange to give him cows milk. On te days he is with the childminder he gets formula for his after nap feed.

What does your routine look like?
Viktoria

Mum to Oskar 25/10/2013 and Maksim 19/07/2015

Offline MasynSpencerElliotte

• Showing Appreciation 249
Re: Routine
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2014, 02:04:00 am »
Hi Viktoria, just bumping this for you as I have no btdt experience!
Heidi

Offline *Ali*

• Breast Feeding & Pregnancy/Childbirth
  • Showing Appreciation 373
  • Caught in the act!
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2014, 20:27:35 pm »
When my DS1 was 12-14mo he moved to one nap and had the morning, after nap and BT BFs. Then he dropped the nap time feed and just did morning and BT until 24mo when he dropped the morning feed. At 26mo he weaned completely with a little gentle encouragement from me.

DS2 was still on 2 naps from 12-15mo so had two daytime feeds in addition to the morning WU and BT BF. Actually he was often having a NF at 5/5.30am and then skipping the morning WU feed. At 15mo he dropped to one nap and I weaned the EW BF so we just had the morning WU, before nap (he always preferred this to waiting until after the nap from about 6mo, sometimes he fell asleep, sometimes not) and BT feed from 15-23mo (about then anyway). Then he had the morning and BT feeds from 23-25mo when he dropped the morning BF. He weaned completely by 26.5mo.

If I was away for any feeds or we were out and he didn't ask I didn't offer any particular milk replacement although DS2 did drink some cows milk in a cup if he asked (to be like his big bro I think) normally with a solid meal.