Author Topic: 11 week old only sleeping a max of 1.5 hrs after midnight help needed please!!!  (Read 2116 times)

Offline annakenrick

• New & Learning The Ropes
  • Showing Appreciation 0
Hello this is my first time using the forum and  I hope someone may be able to help!!

Our 11 week old boy, second child,  is waking up after 45mins or sometimes an 1.5 after nighttime feeds. He goes down at 7 no bother and usuallydrowsy/awake. We are trying to establish a dream feed but most nights he wakes up around 10 anyway. He sleeps ok from 7-10! He then wakes up around 12 and then after we get him down, which can take 15 mins,  he does another 45 mins and then wants another feed around 1am and then it starts all over again with another feed around 4am. On bad nights he wakes up every 45 mins! I know it's when he is sleep transitioning but we are at a loss what to do. We try shh pat , dummies, cuddles but I know we are just using props but don't know what to do!! Is he too young for any sleep techniques????
He takes around 4/5 oz at 10pm/ 1am and recently dropped to 2oz at 4am. I don't know how to get him to just sleep between feeds never mind drop a feed! He's a big boy and measures on 95 percentile for his weight. I try and get him to eat as much at his feeds during the day but sometimes he only will take 2!! He's sucks the bottles down at nights where as at the day feeds I struggle to get it down him!!  Hope someone can help as it is getting very tiring and frustrating!!
He takes his first day time nap in cot the rest are in pram or arms. Should I concentrate on them first? Is he overtired or maybe undertired? I'm at a loss as where to start solving this. I also give us around 5am and take him in with me and I know that needs to stop!
Help!!
« Last Edit: January 30, 2017, 07:40:26 am by annakenrick »

Offline annakenrick

• Showing Appreciation 0
Things aren't improving does anyone have any tips or advice as going abit mad!! I can post the routine we are in if that helps?