Author Topic: Taking a long time to feed-HELP  (Read 1391 times)

Offline little mans mum

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
Taking a long time to feed-HELP
« on: December 29, 2005, 14:01:16 pm »
You will have to excuse me im new to this and not sure if i completed this cotrrectly, My son Lucas is 15weeks and weighs 10lb 9oz (was born 3lb 14oz), he takes about an hour to an hour and a half on each each feed of between 4-6oz (average usually 5oz) which is about an average of 19-22oz per day over 4 bottles. He goes about 4hrs between and sleeps from about 9.30pm to 8am (which we sometimes have to wake him for his morning feed) i have asked the HV and she just says well hes putting on weight so thats ok. Its driving us up the wall with how long it takes  , sometimes he cries but other time he talks away with only having 2oz of his bottle. Keep thinking that if we were the kind of people to leave him he would loose weight and the HV would be then concerned. Does any body have an suggestions?? Or is this normal?
Lucas born 16 September 2005

Offline Noelle

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 53
  • Eau Claire, WI
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2005, 16:07:20 pm »
Hi!
Sounds like he's doing good weight wise like you had mentioned.  Zoe was a SLOW eater for a long time too and it is frustrating.  Have you tried a different or faster sized nipple?  :D
**Noelle**  Formerly JohnandZoesMom

Offline Shdef

• Showing Appreciation 419
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2005, 20:05:37 pm »