Author Topic: What to do for waking middle of night  (Read 1365 times)

Offline rileyandreegan

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
What to do for waking middle of night
« on: March 07, 2006, 19:16:26 pm »
Hi - I am brand new to the BW and have just purchased the book but have not had a chance to really read the book yet.  My 4 yr old and 10 week old keep me busy.  My question is about my 10 week old son.  He is bottle-fed and eats around 2-3 oz of formula every 2-3 hours during the day.  I try and load him up on feedings from 5 pm until bedtime between 8-9 pm.  He does get cereal in his formula during early evening and during the night.  I do a dreamfeed around 10-11 pm and he will usually sleep until between 2-3 am when going down around 9 pm.  Once he gets the 2-3 am feeding (only 2-3 oz usually) he will sleep until around 5 am and then get up every 1/2 hr to hour until around 7 am.  Sometimes he is up for the morning until nap or will sleep for a little while longer.  When he gets up I try not to pick up but give him his pacifier and he calms down.  Could it just be gas? He is very gassy (even during the day) and will go to sleep after early morning feeding without burping even after 5-10 minutes.  As I said, I am brand new to BW and would appreciate any suggestions that you may have.

Offline teezee

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 157
Re: What to do for waking middle of night
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2006, 20:42:31 pm »