Author Topic: Expectant Mom with some general E.A.S.Y. questions  (Read 1100 times)

Offline MommyC

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
Expectant Mom with some general E.A.S.Y. questions
« on: May 21, 2006, 14:39:14 pm »
Hi,
I just finished reading the "Secrets of the Baby Whisperer", and I was really glad to see there are some message boards to discuss the ideas in the book. Our baby is due in 3 weeks, and I think I would like to start off with the EASY plan, but I have a few questions...

1) The 3 hour cycle includes about 1.5 hours of sleep time (keeping in mind I'm new at this) - when am I supposed to sleep?

2) I assume the activity gets cut in the middle of the night (besides a diaper change)?

3) I understand that the plan is flexible, but how do you keep a newborn on a schedule?  To keep with the 45 minutes of activity am I supposed to wake my baby if it falls asleep after I breastfeed? How does one even keep a newborn awake for 45 minutes?

Like I mentioned above, I'm new at this and still a bit nervous about the whole parenting thing.  I would really appreciate any advice - Thank-you!

Offline debo620

• Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 70
Re: Expectant Mom with some general E.A.S.Y. questions
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2006, 15:00:46 pm »