Author Topic: Screaming uncontrollably before naps  (Read 949 times)

Offline FiFace

• New & Learning The Ropes!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
« on: May 23, 2006, 16:21:01 pm »
Please someone help! I'm new to this. My daugther is almost 5 months old and I just started the Baby Whisperer techniques yesterday (I wish I had heard about this earlier!). Fiona is a cross between a Grumpy and a Touchy baby. The main issues I'm working on are to transition her from a 2-hour nursing schedule to a 3-hour schedule (and then eventually a 4-hour schedule), and to get her to take consistent, solid naps (she was napping when she wanted, where she wanted, for about 30-40 minutes at a time). I'm following the EASY plan for a 3-hour schedule for now. I'll work on the 4-hour one once I get her napping in her nursery, and not in a bouncer in the noisy living room like she is used to.