Author Topic: Please help! 10.5 months. Hardly eats at all.  (Read 1214 times)

Offline swmw

• New, But Posting Steadily!
  • Showing Appreciation 0
Please help! 10.5 months. Hardly eats at all.
« on: February 22, 2011, 21:26:38 pm »
Hello.
I'm a newbie but have spent MANY hours looking through this site to find a solution to our many problems! I'd really appreciate some advice for my lo. Here is some background info;

She is 10.5 months. Been on EASY since day one. She was bf and never woke for milk during the day so I would always wake her every 3 hours. As a consequence she never showed any hunger signs - that's something that I worry about still. We started weaning at 5.5 months with home made purees and it went really well. She would eat anything I gave her. Introduced finger foods after 6 months but she has never showed much interest in finger food - except rice cakes! Anyway all was going well till we started teething. When she is teething she goes totally off her food. The only thing I could get her to eat was a certain flavour of shop bought purée that is quite sweet and very smooth. We seem to have had a constant teething situation and during this time she became very fussy. Would hardly eat anything at all so I would offer her favourite things because she was teething. Well now that is all she will eat!