Author Topic: Ideas for good imaginative play idea websites?  (Read 9018 times)

Offline amayzie

• Pinterest Ninja
  • Resident BW Chatterbox!
  • Showing Appreciation 250
Ideas for good imaginative play idea websites?
« on: June 24, 2012, 10:38:42 am »
Hi All- I was doing some looking on pinterest and came across these GREAT webpages... One about 'invitations to play':

http://www.theimaginationtree.com/2012/05/creating-invitations-to-play.html

and on organising toys:

http://www.theimaginationtree.com/2012/05/creating-invitations-to-play.html

So- others might have seen these ideas before- but i'm new to the game- so they are new ideas for me!! Simple perhaps.. but still- simple is best!

If anyone else has some other good websites on play ideas- especially for toddlers/preschoolers then i'd love to see them!
Katy, Mummy to Hamish!

Offline amayzie

• Pinterest Ninja
Re: Ideas for good imaginative play idea websites?
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2012, 10:49:59 am »
I also liked this- do's and don't for toys...

http://thelittlestories.com/2011/12/07/toy-shopping-dos-and-donts/
Katy, Mummy to Hamish!

Offline *Becky*

• Showing Appreciation 255
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2012, 12:18:46 pm »
great ideas Katy - I love the invitations to play - going to do some of them for sure.

Henry James and Martha Rose - my spirited pair!

Offline amayzie

• Pinterest Ninja
« Reply #3 on: June 24, 2012, 12:32:27 pm »
THe only trouble is that i look at some of them and think- RIGHT! I'm onto that TOMORROW!! Except i figure i should probably wait till hamish is walking- and not eating all the fun 'imaginitive play' stuff... I think i'll start on the toy streamlining...
Katy, Mummy to Hamish!

Offline Papaya

• Showing Appreciation 79
    • It's a dangerous thing, stepping out your front door...
« Reply #4 on: June 24, 2012, 14:35:53 pm »
Ooo, love the ideas in those invitations to play!